Newsletter - November - 2019

Lawrence Art Guild
November 22, 2019


All Member Show
November 29, 2019 – January 24, 2020
Cider Gallery, Lawrence KS
Final Friday Reception:  November 29, 2019, 5 PM TO 9 PM

Holiday Art Fair
December 7, 2019
Lawrence Art Center, Lawrence KS
9 AM to 5 PM


Remember, art work must be delivered Monday November 25 between 1 and 4 pm.  As we stated in the Registration Form, the maximum number of entries is two.  You indicated on the form your first and then second choice.  Second entries will be honored on a first come/first served basis depending on available space.  All entries must have been registered to be in this exhibition.  Acceptance of new artists and artworks is closed.  No late entries and no substitutions at Art Drop Off time.

This is a very big showing of artwork by 69 artist members.  Cider Gallery Director Jeromy Morris will do his best to work with second entries, but there is no guarantee that any second entries will be in the show. Again, second entries depend on available of space. 

The following artists will be featured in our 2019 All Member Show:

Kathleen Anderson, Linda Baranski, Cindy Berry, Marci Blank, JoAn Brown, Naomi Cashman, Cris Chapman, Mona Cliff, Alan Collins, Jack Collins, Laurie Culling, Candice Davis, Becky Drager, Kathi Duguid, Heather A. Duris, Kathy Fair, Jane Fortun, Linda Frost, DW Gates, Janey Greene, Barb Gruber, Diane Guthrie, Maryam Hjersted, Jan Holmer, Jill Huxtable, Gail Ishmael, Hobart Jackson, Shakura Jackson, Matthew Jarmer, Lora Jost, John Kuhn, Margie Kuhn, Alice Kuo, Robbin Loomis, Kristine A. Luber, Liza MacKinnon, Anita Markley, Maria S. Martin, Sylvie Mary, Kelcie Matousek, Cleo McAlexander, Daniel McCall, Christy Minton, Ashley Moore, Kristin Morland, Shan O’Hara, James Terry, Elinor Tourtellot, Kerry Thonen, Mike Mowrey, Marty Olson, Donna Paul, Kathy Pflaum, Helen Rea, Pamela Rees, Barbara Reid, Celia Smith, Kathryn Summers, Kathy Suprenant, Sara Taliaferro, Gene Tyner, Jen Unekis, Harold B. Velline, Shanna Wagner, Liz Walker, Brian White, Jenni White, Jewell Willhite, Diane Wurzer, Roura Young.

Lawrence Art Guild, P.O. Box 1357, Lawrence, KS  66044, 785-338-6695,

Board Members:  Maria S. Martin, President; Dennis Hayward, Vice President; Linda Baranski, Treasurer and Membership Coordinator; JanetLynn Zuk, Secretary